May 16, 2014

Dr. Jamie Pritchard honored by UAMS

Dr. Jamie Pritchard, Medical Director of Cline Emergency Center physicians, was honored as Physician of the Year at the Arkansas SAVES Telestroke Conference held in Hot Springs April 24-25. Arkansas SAVES (Stroke Assistance Through Virtual Emergency Support) is a telehealth program of the UAMS Center for Distance Health that helps ensure timely treatment of stroke patients at participating hospitals.

Each year the Arkansas SAVES Awards Committee honors a physician that best represents contributions to stroke patients through the use of modern technology and best practices for standards of stroke care.

The committee also focused on Dr. Pritchardandrsquo;s everyday commitment to stroke patients ensuring that they have access to the best possible medical care.

BRMC extends congratulations to Dr. Pritchard for receiving this prestigious award and asks that you join us in thanking Dr. Pritchard for her commitment and dedication to the residents of the Twin Lakes Area.