Open Accessibility Menu


As a non-profit organization, Baxter Regional is governed by a volunteer board of directors, the members of which receive no compensation for their guidance and service. Members of the Baxter Regional Board of Directors currently include:

  • Randy Hopper - Chairman
  • Lang Zimmerman - Vice-Chairman
  • Sally Gilbert - Secretary
  • Paul Wade - Treasurer
  • Jerry Don Cunningham
  • Heather Knight Loftis
  • Steve Luelf
  • Ted Sanders
  • Jason Lindsay, MD - Chief of Staff

Baxter Regional​ Senior Leadership Team

2021 Baxter Regional Senior Leadership Team
Baxter Regional​ Senior Leadership Team includes (from left) Bill Baldwin, Debbie Henry, David Fox, Karen Adams, Ron Peterson, Nicole Vaccarella, Barney Larry and Shannon Nachtigal.
  • Ron Peterson – President/Chief Executive Officer
  • Karen Adams – VP/Human Resources
  • Bill Baldwin - VP/Physician Enterprise
  • David Fox – VP/Chief Operating Officer
  • Debbie Henry – VP/Chief Financial Officer
  • Barney Larry – VP/Business Development and Executive Director, Baxter Regional Hospital Foundation
  • Shannon Nachtigal, MSN, RN, NEA-BC – VP/Chief Nursing Officer
  • Nicole Vaccarella – VP/General Counsel